Third Party Reviews

5
Mark F. | May 26, 2017 |

"I used to be a Supercuts guy. I started going here with my son a few years ago and have stuck with them ever since. My first barber was Donna- every time we went in she knew my kids name and was so nice. Since then I usually luck out and get Jess. She is awesome! Was actually there the day she got engaged right in the store! Honestly, I am too busy to wait for a cut, so I prefer Jess but will take anyone that is ready. I have NEVER EVER had a bad experience or cut at this store. For the record, I have never written a positive or negative review on this site. I feel compelled to do so since others have felt some uncontrolled urge to bash a local business filled with honest people trying to put food on their table."

5
Rajeev L. | August 17, 2018 |

"Disclaimer, this review was written by my 10 year-old son. "It was awesome. I got the mvp which was haircut with a shampoo that felt so good. Then I got a massage from the barber and then I got a nice hair gel then we left the office a little bit late." Me again, Sarah was our stylist and she was great. She explained everything she was doing and paid attention to detail. It really was the best looking cut my son's ever gotten and received two thumbs up from his mom, who's a difficult critic to please!"

1
C C. | March 03, 2018 |

"Hi! I'd like a haircut please! Fine. There is no wait due to the big storm we are empty. So you can sit down in chair #1 with Crystal right away! Great! Have you been here before? No. But I've been to one in Texas once. I'm about to be a new Grandfather and I want to look good and make a good impression on my grandchild, and in the photos with her in the hospital. Those photos will be around for generations long after I am gone! Ok well you will have to sign in and register if you haven't been to this location before. Hmm. Ok fine. Where? The keypad and screen right in front of you. Ok. Hmmmm. I'm pushing 'Done' but nothing is happening. Oh well your phone number and email is also required. You only put your name. Really? Why? I saw that but I don't want to leave that information. So we can text you when you're stylist is ready, and send you promotions. Oh. Well, Im sorry but I don't want any of that. I don't want to get Sportsclips emails for the next 10 years. And there is nobody else here. Just me, you, and the barber. I mean stylist. Crystal has scissors. Lets do this! Well sir, if your not registered in the system we can't seat you. And we need your email and phone for you to be registered. WTF? Listen, for a $15 dollar haircut I have to be registered? I'm not leaving that information for the dark web. I bet Crystal isn't giving you her real name and email. I know where Sportsclips recruits 'stylists' from and it's not LinkedIn or Indeed. This is the McDonalds of barbers. I don't have to give my social security number when I buy an $11 Big Mac meal. Let me ask my manager I'm sure she can over ride the keypad. One sec! (Manager says no and nothing she can do) Ladies, I have to draw a line. If I have to leave my name, rank, serial number, phone, email, insurance card, drivers license for a $15 haircut from a stylist with a fake who won't be working here next Tuesday, I'm leaving and going to Supercuts in the strip mall next door. I went to business school. This is a crazy policy to lose a customer over! I'm the only one here! Its not like this is Cracker Barrel on payday and I need a beeper and to wait in my car for a table. I'm sorry sir there is nothing we can do, thats our system. Well I'm sorry and I am leaving. Good day to you ladies."

4
Suzanne S | June 13, 2018 |

"Friendly staff and they do a good job but they will try hard to up-sell you with products and a shampoo with hot towel treatment. I like that the queue is computerized so you can see exactly how many customers are ahead of you in line"

1
RE Lechthaler III | April 21, 2018 |

"Went here for about 2 years. For the most part decent people but they’ve had some pretty horrible inexperienced people that have majorly screwed up my hair. One woman was clearly high off her ass and she sprayed the electric trimmer grease IN MY HAIR and cut my ear in the same visit (not to mention burnt my scalp with the spray grease she sprayed on me repeatedly). The second time and final was when a newer person who bragged during a previous visit I was there that she wasn’t allowed to take any customers because she cut someone that day (seriously), got me and messed up my hair and made me look like a legit joke with the worst fade I’ve ever seen in my life. I won’t go back. If you want to take your chances it’s a 50/50 shot you’ll walk out looking worse than you went in. I’ll say there are 3 people good here, Liz who is no longer at the store was great, another blonde haired manager and a guy that does the best fades. Unfortunately it’s a crap shoot if you get a good person."

5
Rosie Marie | March 18, 2018 |

"Amazing and fast service. Jess is the absolute best. Love taking my son to her!"

5
Andrew T. | June 03, 2015 |

"Holly is awesome. Great haircut every time. I reccomend seeing any of the staff fir all your cuts!"

5
Susan Hughes | February 11, 2018 |

"Great atmosphere and Jess does a great job!!"

5
Richard Wood | January 22, 2018 |

"All of the hair cutters do a wonderful job!"

5
Douglass D. | February 17, 2013 |

"Had a very good time here. Fun. Good service. And a good haircut. And ... it was a great price! Alex was my barber. He kept up a good patter, and informed me that as a first-time customer, I was also entitled to a shampoo and a hot facial towel. Those came after the haircut, and they felt good. This was an excellent visit. Normally, I abhor barber shops with a sports theme, often because they play sports telecasts at ear-splitting volume. But Sport Clips made the sports theme understated, classy, and fun. I had a good time!"